The Colour Green: Breathtakingly Beautiful

I think its time I took a little time in talking about the beautiful Lake District in the United Kingdom. Its every bit panaromic and peaceful as the sites say it is. It is also one of the first few destinations my  mum travelled to and since she is such a special person, this is a special place.

During summer break of uni, my mum and dear aunt took a trip up to come see me and we got into a car and drove into the countryside of England.

 

My mum is secretly English on the inside. She loves the sun and greenery.

My mum is secretly English on the inside. She loves the sun and greenery.

Being with her on a car ride was like taking a kid to CandyLand. Every bit of flat grasslands and hilltops excited her and it equally enthralled me. You know how they say company entices your travel journeys? My mum definitely opens my eyes to the beautiful countryside.

IMG_1993

You cant anything as spectacular as this! I wished I remembered the exact road

You cant get anything as spectacular as this! I wished I remembered the exact road

IMG_2005

I just wish to share every pretty picture of this area as I can. The Lake District is a national park located within the region of North West England. If I am not wrong, we were headed to the location of Grasmere.

IMG_2020

The hotel of Lodore falls have this for a view!

IMG_2008

Been to other parts of the Lake District National Park? Drop me a recommendation!

One thought on “The Colour Green: Breathtakingly Beautiful

  1. Dalo 2013

    Beautiful scenic shots ~ there is nothing quite as nice as a peaceful landscape…and loved the photo of “My mum is secretly English on the inside. She loves the sun and greenery” all it takes in a little time in such an area and there is no going back 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

